What Do We Do?

Our goal is simple: We are dedicated to the betterment of the Nevada/Vernon County area through active involvement, leadership, and education. We are here to serve you, the business person, in many ways.

BUSINESS

Our business is your business. Each day our office is contacted by business people, new residents, visitors and dignitaries seeking information on local businesses and services. The chamber refers and promotes member businesses. It is to keep our members informed on business matters in our community, state and nationally that may be of importance to your business. WE provide a link between you and the other businesses in the community.

COMMUNITY

In addition to our business dedication, the Chamber holds a high responsibility to the betterment of our community. With active involvements in our non-profit, community and government agencies, we ensure our members are aware of the various opportunities in our area. The Chamber is responsible for planning and implementing numerous business and community events in order to enhance the quality of life for the Nevada/Vernon County area.

VISION

We are dedicated to moving the Nevada/Vernon County area toward a higher quality of life for all residents. Through active Business and Community involvement, we are ensuring the current and future success of our members, their families, and the community.

Board of Directors

Nevada/Vernon County Chamber of Commerce

Nevada Chamber Board of Directors

Front L-R: Ross Lawrence, Sabrina Johnson, Leva Richmond, Aimee Meyer, Amy Cameron, and Natalie Eberhard
Back L-R: Jeff Snyder, Tim Holmes, Jessica Bland, Kristi Carter, and Wes Knell
Not pictured: Bill Culpeper and Mark Mitchell

2018 Executive Board

Sabrina Johnson, President

Bill Culpeper, Vice-President

Leva Richmond, Treasurer

Member Business Email
Jessica Bland Farmers Insurance jbland@farmersagent.com
Amy Cameron Shelter Insurance acam1225@gmail.com
Kristi Carter 3M rtcantrell@mmm.com
Bill Culpeper 3M bculpeper@mmm.com
Natalie Eberhard NRMC neberhard@nrmchealth.com
Tim Holmes Missouri Eagle LLC tim.holmes@moeagle.com
Sabrina Johnson Great Southern Bank sjohnson@greatsouthernbank.com
Wes Knell State Farm Wes.knell.myzl@statefarm.com
Ross Lawrence Hoffman Financial Ross.lawrence@lpl.com
Mark Mitchell City of Nevada
Aimee Meyer Count On Us Catering aimeermeyer@gmail.com
Leva Richmond Arvest Bank lrichmond@arvest.com
Jeff Snyder Osage Prairie YMCA jsnyder@osageprairiey.org

Meet the Staff

Our staff is dedicated to the needs and concerns of the business in the Nevada/Vernon County area. Please contact us if you have any questions.

ShereeWeb

Shéree Gayman

Executive Director

Why Join the Chamber?

It’s a great time to be a member of the Nevada/Vernon County Chamber of Commerce. Here are five reasons why you should join.

You need to share your message with as many people as possible. For a nominal fee, you’ll be a member of an organization where you can communicate with a closed group of hundreds of potential customers and networking partners.

The Nevada/Vernon County Chamber of Commerce offers opportunities each month to make business contacts. In addition, the Chamber office only recommends our members to callers looking for products and services.

A national survey by the Shapiro Group states: Consumers are 63% more likely to buy goods and services from a company they believe is a member of a local Chamber of Commerce. When Consumers know that a business is a member of the local Chamber of Commerce, 44% are more likely to think favorably about that business.

You need to build a network of people who are thinking of you first when asked by their customers, friends, family, and vendors who they think could provide what you are selling. The bigger your audience, the bigger your return.

You need to be in a supportive atmosphere where you can see that others are doing well and you can too. Again, the Nevada/Vernon County Chamber of Commerce offers you that opportunity..

Are you a member? I bet your competition is!